Recent Posts

Sunday, December 21, 2014

List Universities Approved by The National Universities Commission(NUC), To Run Part-time Programmes In Nigeria

Up to date, a total of thirty six (36) universities forwarded their completed documents, based on the approved format. Following the analysis of the submissions by the Department of Academic Standards and having satisfied the laid down guidelines for running Part–Time programme and
Sandwich courses in Nigerian universities, all the thirty six (36) institutions were recommended to the Executive Secretary for approval. Consequent upon Executive Secretary’s approval, letters were
communicated to the universities accordingly. The universities are:
A. Federal Universities
1. University of Lagos
2. University of Port Harcourt
3. University of Calabar
4. University of Benin
5. University of Abuja
6. University of Uyo
7. University of Jos
8. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile – Ife
9. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
10. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
11. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
12. Usman Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
13. Bayero University, Kano

B. State Universities
1. Ekiti State University, Ado – Ekiti, Ekiti State
2. Cross River State University, Calabar, Cross River State
3. Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State
4. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rivers State
5. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
6. Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma, Edo State
7. Enugu State University of Science & Technology,
Enugu State
8. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun,
Ogun State
9. Rivers State University of Science &
Technology, Port Harcourt
10. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Eboyi
11. Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue
12. Niger Delta University, Yenagoa, Bayelsa
13. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
14. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba –
Akoko, Ondo State
15. Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra
16. Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun
17. Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State

C. Private Universities
1. Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun
2. Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
3. Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State
4. Lead City university, Ibadan, Oyo State
5. Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
6. Benson Idahosa University, Benin –
City, Edo State
7. Wesley University of Science and Technology,
Ondo, Ondo State
8. Fountain University, Osogbo
Dr. Gidado Kumo
Director, Academic Standards
For: Executive Secretary.
Source: NUC website


Post a Comment